• Advertisement
RTAW Advertiser

Cale W's 250L SPS Coral Cube (pic int.)

The purpose of this forum is to allow people to showcase their tanks, and allow other uses to ask questions on equipment, livestock, methodology etc.
Specifically for Diverse Tanks (Cubes, Squares, Triangular) (Fish Only with Live Rock, Predator Tanks, Temperate Tanks) (non-photosynthetic tanks, Marine Plant/Algae Tanks, Greenhouse Tanks)

Moderators: Moderators, Mod: Tank Journals, Promotions, Competitions & Sponsorship

Cale W's 250L SPS Coral Cube (pic int.)

Postby Cale W » Wed 18 Apr, 2007 4:55 am

Hello all, hope the tanks are thriving!

No better way to start than with some photos

The scaping

The clam

A few of the corals

Well, that’s where I am at atm. Now to the prelog;

For those that don’t know me, my name is Cale (aka Cale W) and fittingly I am currently in my final year of a Bachelor of Technology (Aquaculture) at Flinders University. At the end of this year I plan to undertake a Bachelor of Veterinary Science Degree at Melbourne University (it’s a long process) and later practice aquatic health. So, you guessed it, I like all things aquatic.

I started off with a cold water set up in 2002 but after the continuous insinuations from majesticangelfish to the wonders of SPS I crossed over to tropical at the beginning of 2004 and haven’t really looked back (however, I still say ‘don’t underestimate the beauty of cold water marine’)

I maintained one of the silver lined Jebo 580 tanks with mainly softies and LPS (approx 80L) for 3 years with good success. As you all know, it doesn’t take long to start thinking ‘if only I had a little more room’, and by mid last year after a lot of consideration I started building the current set up.