Page 1 of 1

AcroPower lumpy?

PostPosted: Mon 22 Feb, 2016 12:21 am
by mrkris
Hi Guys

i have bought some acropower from a LFS and it has been lumpy (full of white lumps), they ordered me a new bottle and the same thing.

is there a bad batch of lumpy acropower that you're aware of?

Kris

Re: AcroPower lumpy?

PostPosted: Mon 22 Feb, 2016 9:16 am
by AquaBlue
Hi Kris
Not that I am aware of at all.
Can I have the batch details of the bottle and where did you buy it from please?
Come back to me and Ill have a look at our retention samples.
I don't think we needed this as a subject on our forum an Email, phone call or PM would have received a reply as well.
Regards
Tim

Re: AcroPower lumpy?

PostPosted: Mon 22 Feb, 2016 11:02 am
by mrkris
Thanks Tim

I bought it from marine plus in Adelaide. I don't have the bottle as we (Alex from marine plus and i) had a look at the contents before I took out of the store

Re: AcroPower lumpy?

PostPosted: Tue 23 Feb, 2016 7:53 am
by AquaBlue
So you don't have a bottle?
Ill call Alex and ask him for the details of the bottle
Regards
Tim

Re: AcroPower lumpy?

PostPosted: Thu 25 Feb, 2016 7:18 pm
by mrkris
Hi Tim

i bought a bottle from elsewhere and it also has white lumps in it. this one says use by 07 2016

Kris.

Re: AcroPower lumpy?

PostPosted: Thu 25 Feb, 2016 7:57 pm
by gnadymmij
I'd prob like to add.. so was mine. It sorta looks like egg soup. I dosed one cap full into my system and it was all chunky and white..

I did initially panicked.. but i did a big water change just incase something bad was gonna happen.. ive been using it for a while now and its normally just a clear liquid.. I just binned my big bottles worth. :/

Re: AcroPower lumpy?

PostPosted: Mon 29 Feb, 2016 8:06 am
by AquaBlue
I spoke with Julian in person about this on Friday Morning and there is nothing to be concerned about.
Julian makes product for Australia in batches (so we get the longest possible exp dates).
As the batch is being produced it is possible for the last of the batch to stop recirculating in the vat before the last of it is bottled. This basically means these few bottles (and we import a lot of Acro Power) get extra.
There is also a need to shake the product before use and settling will occur.
Kris just return your bottle and i will replace it for you. Please include your day time address and phone number with your bottle.
Regards
Tim

Re: AcroPower lumpy?

PostPosted: Tue 08 Mar, 2016 12:35 am
by mrkris
Thanks for the followup.

if julian himself says it will be alright then im fine with that. i have been using it for the past week, everything seems happy and the lumps eventually dissolve in the tank.